New
Find
Notify
Tools

Minox Binoculars any good???????
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I am looking for a pair of 10X42 or 43`s.I have no experience with them.I would like the Swarovski SL`s ,but that aint gonna happen.So I guess I am looking for the best bang for my buck under a grand!!!! Thanks ahead,OB

Posts: 4372 | Location: NE Wisconsin | Registered: 31 March 2007Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of bowhuntrrl
posted Hide Post
I bought a pair of 10x43 Minox BD-BL last fall. I am very happy with them. Other than the lense covers being trash, they are pretty good glass, especially for their price range.

Elite Archery and High Country dealer.

Posts: 931 | Location: Somewhere....... | Registered: 07 October 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I have a pair of the 15x58 HD's and the glass is great for the price.

Leica's made in Japan!

Verbera!, Iugula!, Iugula!!!

Blair.

Posts: 8808 | Location: Sydney, Australia. | Registered: 21 March 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I have a pair of Minox 6.5x32's that I like a lot, and my son has the same ones and is happy with them. We don't have the long distance viewing and shooting the guys out west have, so the 6.5's are about right for hunting the "swamp".
Not too sure, but IIRC Minox makes and "HG" binox in 10x. That HG gets great reviews by guys who own and use them, hunters. I think a call to Doug at Camera Land will put you right as he has with me in the past purchases.
Good luck, and keep us posted on what you buy.

Don

One of Us
Picture of jwp475
posted Hide Post
The Minox are excelent in thier price range and get you very close to Swaro's

A 9mm may expand to a larger diameter, but a 45 ain't going to shrink

Men occasionally stumble over the truth, but most of them pick themselves up and hurry off as if nothing had happened.
- Winston Churchill

Posts: 5077 | Location: USA | Registered: 11 March 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of STINGER
posted Hide Post