THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM OPTICS FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Guns, Politics, Gunsmithing & Reloading  Hop To Forums  Optics    Desire recommendation For Moderate Priced Red Dot Sight For Light Rifle

Moderators: Canuck
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Desire recommendation For Moderate Priced Red Dot Sight For Light Rifle
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I have no experience and almost no knowledge when it comes to red dot sights.
I am interested in a red dot sight for a 30 Carbine rifle (Marlin Lever Action) which will not have substantial recoil.
Prefer one with 2 or 3 MOA dot. Don't need magnification, but some would be OK.
Also think I would like a high end one like ZEISS, but the price for one of those exceeds my budget. (If I could buy a used ZEISS Z POINT RED DOT SIGHT for around $230 I would do that.)
Can someone recommend one that is reliable and available at moderate cost (Under $150 new)

Bob Nisbet
DRSS & 348 Lever Winchester Lover
Temporarily Displaced Texan
If there's no food on your plate when dinner is done, you didn't get enough to eat.

Posts: 830 | Location: Texas and Alabama | Registered: 07 January 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of scubapro
posted Hide Post
The most known and used on is probably the Docter Sight here in Europe...

http://www.titanium-gunworks.d...itanium-gunworks.de/

but if you are looking for something illuminated for helping to better aim, have a look at my illuminated fron sight:

http://www.titanium-gunworks.c...ht-daynightfire.html

here in the dawn:

Klaus

life is too short for not having the best equipment You could buy...
www.titanium-gunworks.de

Posts: 759 | Location: Germany | Registered: 30 March 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Labman
posted Hide Post