THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AFRICAN HUNTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  African Big Game Hunting    Safari Ching Sling Africa Evaluation

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Safari Ching Sling Africa Evaluation
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Doyle Hufstedler
posted
Prior to going to Africa I equipted my CZ 550 375 with a Safari Ching Sling. I have had a lot of experience with the regular Ching sling and it has been useful. The Ching slings are shooting slings that allow one to have the usefulness of a military loop sling in a fast package.
The utility of the Safari sling was first evident in that rhe wide front end made the “heavy†rifle more confotnitble on long stalks. I acquired shooting positions twice when hunting but when it came time for the kill it was off the sticks. Acquisition was fast and steady both times. Note: Muscle stiffness and lack of flexibility make it difficult for me use the sling quickly in some positions (my fault not the slings). The shooting sling does not provide true stability in the off hand position, however I find that because of the quick acquisition it does provide me an additional measure of stability. In offhand shots where no rests are available and grass or other obstructions prohibit normal field positions.

Doyle

"He must go -- go -- go away from here!
On the other side the world he's overdue.
'Send your road is clear before you when the old Spring-fret comes o'er you,
And the Red Gods call for you!"
Rudyard Kipling - 1887 - The Feet Of The Young Men

One of Us
Picture of Use Enough Gun
posted Hide Post
The developer of the Ching Sling is a regular here on AR. Perhaps he can give you the information that you are looking for, or add to this post. Eric, where are you?

one of us
posted Hide Post
I really believe a sling can help your shooting.