Find
Notify
Tools

23 Day To Go!
 Login/Join

Administrator
posted
Ladies and Gentlemen,

We leave on the 29th for our next safari.

We are hunting with Tanzania Game Trackers Safari, our professional hunter is Alan Vincent. As many of you know, I have been hunting with Alan's father, Roy since 1982. Roy has retired.

Roy and his wife Rene are also joining us, as well as Alan's future wife Leoni. So it is going to be another "family" safari, with all the added fun and jokes.

We are going to be 5 hunters this year. Walter, who needs no introduction. Dwight who is a veteran of many safaris, and our reining champion for the most shots on a buffalo - 12! (we are not really sure of number of rounds fired by Dwight, as both him and his PH were firing at such a rate one would have been forgiven if one thought they were using machine guns! But, we picked a number we can remember, hence 12) It seems everyone keeps reminding him of this, and all he say is "OH JEEZE!"

Walter keeps telling him to change that to "OH BUFFALO!"

Then we have Nelson, who is also a veneran of several safaris. He is in our bad books, as he was Walter's helper last year to prepare a BBQ. And to those who have been following our stories last year, you might remember that him and Walter managed to BBQ a rotting leoprad bait for us!?

We necknamed the the VULTURES. Then a debate started as what king of vultures. That debate has not ended yet!

Chris Stagg is also joining us. Some of you might know his as Canuck on the forms.

Chris has also been on number of safaris, and Walter seems to have developed a good frienship with him - and having been Walter's "friend" for so many years, I can assure that this is NOT something to look forward to.

We will be hunting inm two areas, Kizigo/Rungwa and Ugala/Muhuba.