Find
Notify
Tools

hunting journals
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of ivan carter
posted
hi there people , i am a very poor writer and over the years i have tried very very hard to keep a journal , and today as we pack up to move house i have come across no less than 14 different journals , the longest of which lasted a full season.

i also looked through a BUNCH of iphoto photo books and i realise that these are in fact an awesome journal , they are cheap , easy to create and capture the memories , this season i have committed to writing 5 bullet points about each day and then putting these in the photobooks - that wont take more than 2 minutes and will add immensely to the picturebooks -

in this day of easy to do digital media we need to record our adventures for our old age for our kids and for our memories - i wish some of the older hunters had done this , what a read that would be !!!!

"The greatest threat to our wildlife is the thought that someone else will save it”

www.facebook.com/ivancartersafrica

www.ivancarterwca.org
www.ivancarter.com
ivan@ivancarter.com

Posts: 1201 | Location: South Africa  | Registered: 04 March 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
i wish some of the older hunters had done this , what a read that would be !!!!

yeah - but some of us still haven't learned how to write old great idea

Posts: 13460 | Location: faribault mn | Registered: 16 November 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of graybird
posted Hide Post
Ivan,

Do you mind sharing what those 5 bullet points are?

Thanks,

Graybird

"Make no mistake, it's not revenge he's after ... it's the reckoning."

Posts: 3722 | Location: Okie in Falcon, CO | Registered: 01 July 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of billrquimby
posted Hide Post