THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AFRICAN HUNTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  African Big Game Hunting    What is your definitive african plainsgame list??

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

What is your definitive african plainsgame list??
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Nevster
posted
Since the hunting season is just about to kick into full swing, i thought it would be a good time to see what peoples views are on the "must haves" when it comes to a first time plainsgame hunt.

My personal list would be:-

Impala
Warthog
Zebra
Kudu

In my opinion each offer different challenges when it comes to hunting them and would be on the "must haves" list for any first time hunter to africa.

I have no experience of hunting in east africa so my list is limited to southern africa, it will be interesting to see what other people come up with.

Posts: 168 | Location: London,UK | Registered: 10 April 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Nevster

All would be my recommendation for a first safari. In most places these animals will be available in good numbers and success is pretty much assured. They are all fun to hunt and make great trophies. Also they are not terribly expensive to hunt.

Regards,

Mark

MARK H. YOUNG
MARK'S EXCLUSIVE ADVENTURES
7094 Oakleigh Dr. Las Vegas, NV 89110
Office 702-848-1693
Cell, Whats App, Signal 307-250-1156 PREFERRED
E-mail markttc@msn.com
Check us out on https://www.facebook.com/pages...ures/627027353990716

Posts: 13008 | Location: LAS VEGAS, NV USA | Registered: 04 August 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Nevster
posted Hide Post
I knew someone was going to say that, i wasnt expecting it on the first reply though Smiler

I was more trying to see what peoples favorite plainsgame to hunt are, and keep lists down to about 4 species, those animals that remind you and make you feel what africa is all about.