New
Find
Notify
Tools

DSC planning
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I'm a newb at the DSC show this year. I'll be arriving Wednesday night, a few people I need to see early in the show. My question is, should I plan on going all four days, or is that overkill? I am traveling with a friend, and we are trying to make tentative plans for when to start driving back to South Dakota.
Other than visiting exhibitors, how much time needs to be left for other parts of the event?

Posts: 1981 | Location: South Dakota | Registered: 22 August 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of SBT
posted Hide Post
I'd stay through Saturday and drive home Sunday. There is plenty to see. Besides, you should really attend the Saturday night AR party.

"There are worse memorials to a life well-lived than a pair of elephant tusks." Robert Ruark

Posts: 4780 | Location: Story, WY / San Carlos, Sonora, MX | Registered: 29 May 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by SBT:
I'd stay through Saturday and drive home Sunday. There is plenty to see. Besides, you should really attend the Saturday night AR party.

There are lots of thing to do in Big D and the Saterday night AR party is a must.

Member DSC,DRSS,NRA,TSRA
A man who carries a cat by the tail learns something he can learn in no other way.
-Mark Twain
There ought to be one day - just one – when there is open season on Congressmen.
~Will Rogers~

Posts: 1132 | Location: Fort Worth, Texas | Registered: 09 May 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of MJines
posted Hide Post
Marty, there is a lot to see and plenty of folks to talk to, but I think staying for four days will leave you a little bored. I think the suggestion of going Thursday, Friday and Saturday would suffice. Just my opinion. I am planning to be there Friday afternoon, Saturday and Sunday, that is more than enough time at the show.

Mike

Posts: 21698 | Registered: 03 January 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of retreever
posted Hide Post