Find
Notify
Tools

Pigeon and dove in RSA?
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
Dear all,

I am a part time hunting agent in Singapore selling limited amounts of hunting to hunters, both novice and experienced. I have a problem. My usual sources have failed to provide firm dates for good pigeon shooting this year. I have about 6 guns Including myself who are ready to hunt in april, but nowhere to go and no one to sort out the shoot for us. We are after volume pigeon over mealies and sun flower.We would appreciate it greatly if loaner guns could be provided too.

please email guy_hoh@hotmail.com or pm me. Thanks so much for your response.

Cheers, guy

"one of the most common african animals is the common coolerbok(or coleman's coolerbok). Many have been domesticated and can be found in hunting camps, lodges and in the back of vehicles."

Posts: 252 | Location: Singapore | Registered: 26 April 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of LRH270
posted Hide Post
We were in the east cape the first half of July last year and had some AWESOME shoots in partially-harvested cornfields for spur-wing and Egyptian geese and those big doves that they call pigeons there. Shot till I was too sore to shoot anymore, we quit somewhere around 30 geese and 200 doves (2 shooters) the first day. Geese landing in the dekes at 5 yards.

We were with John X Safaris out of Grahmestown. They have both US and SA websites.

Great outfit.

RMEF Life Member
SCI
DRSS
Chapuis 9,3/9,3 + 20/20
Simson 12/12/9,3
Zoli 7x57R/12
Kreighoff .470/.470

We band of 9,3ers!

The Few. The Pissed. The Taxpayers.

Posts: 1582 | Location: Arizona and Nevada since 1979. | Registered: 19 December 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Tony Tomkinson has a wingshooting operation in RSA and is gaining a reputation for first rate shoots.A google search for Tony Tomkinson Safaris should put you on to his website.

We seldom get to choose
But I've seen them go both ways
And I would rather go out in a blaze of glory