Notify
Tools

Mexican Lion
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of Kenati
posted
Mexican Lion - How clever is this?

This is the true story of a garage owner in the Southwest ( New Mexico ).

Reportedly, he was sick and tired of thugs breaking into his garage shop to steal tools, etc. So he came up with this idea. He put the word out that he had a new Mexican Lion that would attack anyone that would break in or climb his fence. Would-be thieves saw the "Lion" from a distance and fled the scene.

This might be a new step towards the direction of a "poor man's lion hunt". Big Grin

Posts: 1051 | Location: Dirty Coast | Registered: 23 November 2000Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Hmmm, I wonder what the buckets of stuff are for in the background (MEXLUB)?
Deep Frying or just greasin them up?

Posts: 273 | Location: Michigan | Registered: 08 October 2008Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Kyler Hamann
posted Hide Post
I'm no expert, but I doubt that's a legitimate hunt. Most lions don't have that type of scooters in their native habitat and it looks like there are cage bars in the background. But he does have a black nose and a terrific mane.

I'm so old that I still have some skills even without an internet connection or electricity.

Posts: 2508 | Location: Central Coast of CA | Registered: 10 January 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
That is hilarious!

Hmmmmmmm? I wonder how Idaho Sharpshooter will be able to turn this post into something about him? (I guess I just opened the door for him -- and hijacked this thread in one fell swoop).

Posts: 184 | Location: Southern Arizona | Registered: 22 September 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
"Marcel and the lion" (a Jerry Clower story for those not from the southern US) springs to mind.

DRSS

Posts: 1168 | Location: Pamplico, SC USA | Registered: 24 August 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of adamhunter
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Tracker49: