New
Find
Notify
Tools

Binoculars Swarovski vs. Khales
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I currently have Khales 8x32's. My friend is selling his Swarovski 10x42SLC's,and I am thinking about buying them.I have heard so much about Swarovski's quality,and I am looking for some of your comments on both before I make a decision. The Swarovski's are twice the price of the Khales in most catalogs...are they TWICE as good in terms of clarity, color, and brightness? I welcome your feedback.

Posts: 6080 | Location: New York City "The Concrete Jungle" | Registered: 04 May 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I can't compare the 10X42SLC to the Khales because I've never used Khales before. The Swarovskis are serious clear glass. If I had anything negative to say about mine is that they are heavy. For the money I think I'd perfer a pair of Leica 8X32BN. Great glass moderate weight.

I like my 10X42's just fine but I find myself not carrying them because of their size and weight more often than not.

Picture of T.Carr
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by surestrike:
I can't compare the 10X42SLC to the Khales because I've never used Khales before. The Swarovskis are serious clear glass. If I had anything negative to say about mine is that they are heavy. For the money I think I'd perfer a pair of Leica 8X32BN. Great glass moderate weight.

I like my 10X42's just fine but I find myself not carrying them because of their size and weight more often than not.

Ditto. I have the Swaros. Great for plains game when you spend most of the time in the vehicle. Too big and heavy for buffalo and elephant hunting, IMHO.

Regards,

Terry

Msasi haogopi mwiba [A hunter is not afraid of thorns]

Posts: 5338 | Location: A Texan in the Missouri Ozarks | Registered: 02 February 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post