Tools

Re: Peter Capstick
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
/

One of Us
posted Hide Post
Atkinson: I like reading Capstick and have enjoyed many of his books. If you knew him could you put me straight on one of the more serious rumours: That he hardly hunted at all and got his stories from bars in Jo:burg?

I�m asking this NOT in ridicule but sincerely.

Posts: 2213 | Location: Finland | Registered: 02 May 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
/

one of us
posted Hide Post
Mehul I fully agree with you. I have all Anderson and Corbett books, there are no better hunting books in my opinion. Way better than Capstick.

www.kapstadt.de/lemberg
Hunting one hour from Cape Town

Posts: 640 | Location: South Africa | Registered: 12 June 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of juanpozzi
posted Hide Post
Peter capstick has influenced all my hunting career as gude and trophy hunter i have all his books and videos .im a surgeon and i guide because the pleasure of make new friends from all over the world,and for my passion for hunting ,he was a wallstreet man and he guides following his passion so he is an example and i admire himsince my childhood .see his videos.juan i recommend you tony sanchez arino too and best sellers time to death of wilbur smith a great hunter too.juan www.huntinginargentina.com.ar

Posts: 6382 | Location: Cordoba argentina | Registered: 26 July 2004Reply With Quote
posted Hide Post
Im new here but Capstick was an awsome writer. I strongly recomend The Last Ivory Hunter the Wally Johnson story.
That is a great read
"Hunt On "
Tom

One of Us
posted Hide Post
Alf: I really didn�t ask for the sarcasm -trophies can be bought, inherited and whatnot so get off your high horses.

The question was asked because Capstick has been badmouthed a lot -also on AR- and I wanted some feedback from a person that really knew him.

No more, no less.

Posts: 2213 | Location: Finland | Registered: 02 May 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
/

One of Us