New
Find
Notify
Tools

cases
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Has anyone had any experience with Zero-Halliburton cases. I always travel with two rifles and I have been using a Pelican case for several years...It's just too damn heavy!! I have heard the zero's are very light..Please share with me your experiences with this case or any other you reccomend..Dangerous Dave

If your parents didn't have any children chances are you won't either.

Posts: 478 | Location: Davie Florida | Registered: 15 January 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of formerflyer
posted Hide Post
If you want the best travel case for rifles in the business, pick up a Tuffpak. AR member HARRY has them for sale. I used to use Pelican's, and sold them for years. They're wonderful, but the Tuffpak is wonderful squared.

Just my $.02 worth, but I won't be without one ever again. If you want a replacement Pelican, though, drop me a line. I have about 6 of the things I'm getting rid of, used, for a very good price. . . .

Posts: 117 | Location: Honolulu, HI | Registered: 14 August 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Dittos on the Pelican cases.

I went to the Milspec. Starlight cases - a tad bit finicky to close, but the sizing and protection are excellent.

Got mine at Sam's for 110 bucks!

They have served faithfully!

Jeff

One Of Us
Picture of new_guy
posted Hide Post
Personally, I think the pelican offers the most protection - even compared to aluminum cases. You might consider the pelican with the wheels.

www.heymusa.com

HSC Booth # 306
SCI Booth # 3947

one of us
posted Hide Post
Dave:

I have a double rifle Zero Halliburton case that I bought in 1982. It was marketed by Weatherby at that time.