New
Find
Notify
Tools

Safari Photos
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
My name is Ryan Clark and this is my first time here. I went on my first Safari to South Africa last August. Before I left I tried to do some research on the animals on the price list. I bought a few books but there was no clear photo list of every African game animal listed by SCI and other record books. I decided to build a website that would do this. I wanted to create a website that would list all African Game Animals by photos taken by hunters.

http://www.safarilist.com/

Would anyone like to post their photos on the website? I still need a lot of help. The goal of the site is to identify all African game animals by photographs taken by hunters on Safaris.

This all started when my brother had a couple of cocktails at a SCI Dinner and placed a bid on a hunt. He won and I got to go as an observer. I took 6 animals and my brother took 8. I had a great time and can’t wait to go back. I’m already planning on going back and would love to get some recommendations for a Gazelle hunt.

Thanks – Ryan Clark

Posts: 396 | Location: CA | Registered: 23 October 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Congrats on your trip, also nice website. Looks like your hooked!

Life member NRA
formally scrappy

Posts: 192 | Location: Ga | Registered: 21 February 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of David Hulme
posted Hide Post
What an interesting and educational concept. I would be more than happy to contribute what I can. I don't know if I'll be much help, but shall see what photos I can dig up.

Best of luck

Dave

Posts: 2270 | Location: Zimbabwe | Registered: 28 February 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of namibiahunter
posted Hide Post
Great idea!

I sent you a photo of a Black Wildebeest but your mailfolder was full. I'll send it again later.

Good luck on your project.

Namibiahunter

Posts: 665 | Location: Oregon or Namibia | Registered: 13 June 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post