THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AFRICAN HUNTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  African Big Game Hunting    Continuation to the Post on PH opinions on Blaser Rifles

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Continuation to the Post on PH opinions on Blaser Rifles
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of RobinOLocksley
posted
I just saw this link posted on a different forum.Seems ADs are quite frequent with Remington rifles.

http://www.cnbc.com/id/3938323..._R..._20th_at_9PM_ET

I am not an expert by any means.Would this change how you look at Remington rifles?I read Shakari and others' inputs on the topic of AD issue with Blaser rifles.Is there a AD-Proof rifle?Thank you for your inputs.

Best-
Locksley,R.

"Early in the morning, at break of day, in all the freshness and dawn of one's strength, to read a book - I call that vicious!"- Friedrich Nietzsche

Posts: 810 | Location: Sherwood Forest | Registered: 07 April 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by RobinOLocksley:
I just saw this link posted on a different forum.Seems ADs are quite frequent with Remington rifles.

http://www.cnbc.com/id/3938323..._R..._20th_at_9PM_ET

I am not an expert by any means.Would this change how you look at Remington rifles?I read Shakari and others' inputs on the topic of AD issue with Blaser rifles.Is there a AD-Proof rifle?Thank you for your inputs.

Best-
Locksley,R.

Anything which is made of moving parts will sooner or later (some sooner, others much later) encounter a problem of sorts - the less parts it has the lower the chances are of a breakdown and as such an AD-Proof rifle in these modern high-tech times is hard to come by.

To put your mind at rest, instances of jammed actions, ADs, etc. are few and far between and most always attributable to "pilot error" which is one way of exonerating the manufacturer from any fault Wink