THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AFRICAN HUNTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  African Big Game Hunting    Latest news - no guns on SAA - Air Link flights

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Latest news - no guns on SAA - Air Link flights
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Nakihunter
posted
I just got this news last week. I passed it on to Martin Pieters who called SAA as well as air link. After some mixed messages, it is confirmed that Air Link do not carry guns!

I am wondering what to do now.

My flight from NZ to JNB with Air NZ / SAA is fine. From JNB to Bulawayo is booked on SAA / Air Link. How do I get to Zim with guns?

I earlier had problems getting out of Vic Falls with a Booking on Comair / BA and cancelled that booking.

As they say - it is Africa - go with the flow 7 enjoy it. I have some experience with India and the old days ....

I am still going and going to hunt dancing

"When the wind stops....start rowing. When the wind starts, get the sail up quick."

Posts: 11222 | Location: New Zealand | Registered: 02 July 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of jdollar
posted Hide Post
there is another airline that services cities in Zim but i can't remember the name. i know a lot of folks flying from Bulawayo take it ti Joburg. hopefully, some Zim residents will pip in with the name. Comair, being a part of BA, generally won't fly guns in and out of Zim.

Vote Trump- Putin’s best friend…

Posts: 13402 | Location: Georgia | Registered: 28 October 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Call Steve Turner, Travel with Guns. He'll know.

Posts: 10328 | Location: Houston, Texas | Registered: 26 December 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of shakari
posted Hide Post
Naki