Notify
Tools

Re: Cabelas - Buffalo Specials
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Quote:

I probably know about as much as anyone about hunting DG anywhere in Zim,

Is it possible for a client hunter located out of the country to know as much as the professional hunters in country or the parks department? Perhaps. I heard of a client hunter who shot over 100 elephant. He probably knows a lot about many different areas, but conditions change rapidly and his info might not be up to date.

Posts: 18352 | Location: Salt Lake City, Utah USA | Registered: 20 April 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Will
posted Hide Post
You of course must know more than I.

Posts: 19369 | Location: Ocala Flats | Registered: 22 May 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
As a booking agent, I know nothing about Cabellas except what I have heard on this board. Its none of my business, so I cannot say, wouldn't if I could..I do a lot of catalog business with them and that experience has always been better than good...

I get a little put out with misleading advertisment in all fields of business and especially in hunting because it may or may not effect me, but I personally feel its somewhat dishonest to advertise a $5500 buff hunt then add $3500 for a charter, $2400 for a trophy fee, $200 per gun , Taxes, concession fees, hunting license, etc., etc. I see quite a lot of that from a number of Safari outfitters, and to most its just good business, and maybe it is...and admittedly they "usually"quote you those figures when asked or when you contact them. With some its a come on and other its a rip off...so all I am saying is be beware of this..