THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AFRICAN HUNTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  African Big Game Hunting    Excellent Service Getting My Trophies

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Excellent Service Getting My Trophies
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I did a hunt in Zimbabwe for buffalo, zebra, and hyena in 2019 with PH Gary Hopkins. He recommended my trophies go to Collett's Wildlife Artistry, Taxidermist, in Bulawayo, Zimbabwe, for work. I'm really glad I did. As their name suggests, they conduct taxidermy as an art. I asked if they could paint my zebra skull with something to remind me of my hunt, including the day trip to Victoria Falls as well as a couple of personal items. The did all of that and included a sunset scene of an elephant (I dodged hundreds while hunting that week). My hyena was shot 6 or 7 times and I wasn't sure the hide would turn out well at all but now, as I look at the rug on my wall, I can't see where any of the bullets did damage. The skull is flawless. The zebra rug is beautiful, as are the bookends, and the buffalo is perfect. I also had them tan the rest of the buffalo hide and dye it a dark brown - beautiful job.
I was worried about getting my trophies into the U.S., what with the flu interrupting everything, so I went on this site to get suggestions. I received several but only one replied when I tried to contact: Jeremy Delacruz, Branch Mgr of Coppersmith Global Logistics. Jeremy went out of his way, often answering his personal cell phone at home, to make sure all went well and I was kept informed of my shipment every step of the way.
Collett's and Coppersmith employed fantastic coordination and copied me on every correspondence. I can't say enough about how good they all were.