New
Find
Notify
Tools

Questions for SCI members.
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I will be going to the convention next year to talk to safari outfitters and look at the items on display. I was wondering though, can people buy rifles from the show right there and take them home? It's my first time there, and not sure if retail sales are conducted there directly to hunter or if it's an industry type show where only people in the trade can make deals.

Thanks.

One of Us
Picture of boarkiller
posted Hide Post
You can buy it there but I think you have to go thru dealer in your home state
That's what I had to do

" Until the day breaks and the nights shadows flee away " Big ivory for my pillow and 2.5% of Neanderthal DNA flowing thru my veins.
When I'm ready to go, pack a bag of gunpowder up my ass and strike a fire to my pecker, until I squeal like a boar.
Yours truly , Milan The Boarkiller - World according to Milan
PS I have big boar on my floor...but it ain't dead, just scared to move...

Man should be happy and in good humor until the day he dies...
Only fools hope to live forever
“ Hávamál”

Posts: 13376 | Location: In mountains behind my house hunting or drinking beer in Blacksmith Brewery in Stevensville MT or holed up in Lochsa | Registered: 27 December 2012Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of MJines
posted Hide Post
Unless you are a resident of the state where a gunshow is being held, with certain limited exceptions like curios, the interstate transfer of a firearm needs to done through an FFL in your home state.

Mike

Posts: 21719 | Registered: 03 January 2006Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Totally dependent on state law when it comes to rifles and shotguns. Many states have traditionally allowed residents to purchase long guns in contiguous states but there has been a recent effort to remove the contiguous state requirement.

Check your state's requirements at www.nraila.org