THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AFRICAN HUNTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  African Big Game Hunting    Re: Cape Buffalo Hunt Anti-climatic???

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Re: Cape Buffalo Hunt Anti-climatic???
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of NitroX
posted
Why not just do the hunt and then start the worrying if it doesn't "drop instantly" on the first shot.

Posts: 10138 | Location: Wine Country, Barossa Valley, Australia | Registered: 06 March 2002Reply With Quote
posted Hide Post
Hey all this is like my third post and im still learning.
Ive posted before in reference to my upcoming zambia buf hunt and im very excited BUT im wondering if shooting the buf is going to be anti climatic??
Im getting all worked up for a thrill but i start to lose it thinking that i will drop it like a rock with a 458wm.
im thinking of using my bow to make it a little more challenging,or wearing a satin red puffy shirt to get it pissed off.
this is my first time to zambia and dont want to be disappointed.
my other hunts in africa were walk and stalk bow in S.A.
karoo desert long range shooting,eastern cape kudu walk and stalk rifle,and botswana plains game rifle and all were very exciting.
please tell me what to expect
i need a thrill.
jim
p.s.plse excuse the spelling

Posts: 10 | Location: Long Island N.Y. | Registered: 24 February 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Will
posted Hide Post
Me and my big mouth. It is anti-climactic.

Posts: 19317 | Location: Ocala Flats | Registered: 22 May 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
One entry found for anticlimactic.

Main Entry: an�ti�cli�mac�tic
Pronunciation: -klI-'mak-tik, -kl&-
Variant(s): also an�ti�cli�mac�ti�cal /-ti-k&l/
Function: adjective
: of, relating to, or marked by anticlimax
- an�ti�cli�mac�ti�cal�ly /-ti-k(&-)lE/ adverb