THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AFRICAN HUNTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  African Big Game Hunting    Important Information For Anyone Wishing To Hunt Gwai Valley Conservancy

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Important Information For Anyone Wishing To Hunt Gwai Valley Conservancy
 Login/Join

Administrator
posted
Ladies and Gentlemen,

I have received the following email from the previous owners of the Gwai Valley Conservancy.

Below is the jest of his email.

I know Thys, as I have met him a couple of times, once here in Dubai through another friend, and once in Zimbabwe.

I have no more knowledge of what is going on, I just hope those who wish to hunt there are aware of this, in case they fall in contradiction of some laws at home.

My name is Thys de Vries, a safari operator and PH in Zimbabwe.

Our properties in the Gwayi Valley Conservancy were violently taken from us in 2003 by the chaotic land reform program, and so also were the other 17 neighbors next to us.

Since we got removed from our properties in 2003 there has been many, many foreign hunters hunting on our stolen land in the Gwayi Valley Conservancy, both through South Africans PH’s and Outfitters and Zimbabwe PH’s and Outfitters and you can imagine how it burns us to see all this going on our land and people thinking its all ok and especially people who have a lot to say about hunting and hunting ethics. I can assure you the the list is long of all that have hunted in the Gwayi on our stolen land, but this is the first time somebody has posted on the internet about his hunt on stolen land.

Gwaii Ranch is also land where the owners were violently evicted and which lies adjacent to my properties in the Gwayi and prior to our eviction I had the hunting rights on it for more than 10 years.