New
Find
Notify
Tools

Parker Bows?
 Login/Join

<Al Smith>
posted
I plan on getting a new bow in the next couple of months. A friend of mine loves his Parker. Any one else have any experience with these bows? Good or Bad?

Thanks,

Al

one of us
posted Hide Post
I will make one suggestion. Go to a pro shop and shoot as many different kinds(brands and models) of bows as possible. Choose the one that feels best to you.

Good Luck!

Posts: 1525 | Location: Hilliard Oh USA | Registered: 17 May 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Aspen Hill Adventures
posted Hide Post
I've been shooting my Parker Ultra Lite Pro for 2 years now. I've taken it to Africa twice and done lots of deer hunting, varmints, 3-D shooting and still can't complain. They make a nice product. It's the hottest seller at my friends archery shop.

Posts: 19172 | Location: The LOST Nation | Registered: 27 March 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Dave Jenkins
posted Hide Post
I have been shooting a Prem. Mag for a little over two years and I like it just fine. I did take a dremel tool to the grip in order to thin it down a bit though.
Dave

Posts: 569 | Location: VA, USA | Registered: 22 January 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of bo-n-aro
posted Hide Post
I would suggest one of the following: Mathews, Mathews, Mathews, or a Mathews.
I have shot many brands of bows over the last 30 years and would not consider any other bow at this time. I have 2 that I shoot at this time and my first one (the 3rd) is being shot by my son.
I shoot 3D's and hunt everything and everywhere I can, from pigs to Wildebeests.
I do not know one person that has bought a Mathews that did not love it!
Some models fit one person better than the next, but they have all the bases covered.
Like "amosgreg" suggest, go to a pro shop and shoot before you buy.
Do yourself a big favor and give one a try.

[ 10-17-2002, 21:55: Message edited by: bo-n-aro ]