New
Find
Notify
Tools

Help-your input is needed
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
Here's the problem. I have a shoulder injury that is going to be permanent, I just bought a new Hoyt MagnaTec last fall, the bow cannot be set lower than 60# now because of my injury I now have to have one that I can set between 50#-55# because otherwise I cannot hold the draw long at all.
Now I have thought of just changing the limbs being that it was a new bow but was told by the shop owner that it would violate my warranty and somehow screw up the bow. I confess I am not an expert so am not sure if I am being given a snow job or not.
So I am considering buying a new Hoyt MT Sport which will adjust from 45#-60# and selling the MagnaTec, can any of you knowing bow hunters here offer any advice on this problem? What should I do? Help! [Confused]
Thanks and good shooting
Pa Griz [Big Grin]

[ 05-28-2003, 05:41: Message edited by: PaGriz ]

Posts: 169 | Location: Pa. | Registered: 13 September 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Boss Kongoni
posted Hide Post
I'd call Hoytt to check on that limb change question.

Have you considered going trad.? I broke off the end of my elbow ten years ago. After surgery and some steel pins I was told I might not shot anymore.

I used a 30# recurve as physical theropy. I just couldn't handle the jerking of the cam roll over on a compound. But, I was able to draw a recurve, as the draw was much smoother.

Today I'm hunting with a 70# recurve and preparing order heavier limbs to go to Africa in '04. I really don't miss all the adjustments & tweking. [Eek!]

Good luck, I hope you get past that shoulder trouble.

Posts: 980 | Location: Illinois | Registered: 04 January 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post