THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM SINGLE SHOT RIFLES FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Rifles  Hop To Forums  Single Shot Rifles    Anybody else hunt with a single shot?
Page 1 2 3 4 5 

Moderators: Paul H
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Anybody else hunt with a single shot?
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Todd Williams
posted Hide Post
I've been hunting with a single shot for about 3 years now. I have 2 No. 1's. A stainless 45/70 which has yet to draw blood and a Craig Boddington African series 300H&H that has become one of my very favorite rifles.

The 300H&H has taken 3 Baboons, 1 Giant Leopard, 3 Whitetail bucks, feral pig, Warthog, Hyena, Black Wildebeast, Bleasbuck, and 1 Zebra. Topped with a 3X9 Trijicon, it is my go to gun for non-dangerous game.

Here are a few pics from the rifle's exploits:

One of Us
Picture of Buglemintoday
posted Hide Post
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XPF3IfSKM28

Ruger #1 in .280 Remington

"Let me start off with two words: Made in America"

Posts: 3315 | Location: Permian Basin | Registered: 16 December 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of subsailor74
posted Hide Post
Todd - nice animals taken with a great classic caliber!
Mangwana

Posts: 1594 | Location: Virginia | Registered: 29 September 2011Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I have hunted for a couple years with a T/C Encore Rifle in .30-06. Prior to that I have hunted since 1982 with Single Shot T/C Contender or Remington XP-100 Handguns.

Larry

posted Hide Post

My buck from last week, with a H&R 158 in 30-30

One of Us
Picture of Jeff Sullivan
posted Hide Post
I was heavily into Encores a few years ago and have started hunting with a single shot again. I have a custom Encore in 9.3x74r and a newly acquired Blaser K95 in 30-06.

Posts: 1229 | Location: Texas | Registered: 08 November 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Bobby Tomek
posted Hide Post