THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AFRICAN TRAVEL FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  Travel Forum    Declaring cash/$$ entering Zimbabwe???

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Declaring cash/$$ entering Zimbabwe???
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
After several safaris, this is the first one to Zimbabwe. We depart in 8 days. I just read in literature provided by Gracy Travel that upon entering Zim, we must declare money. This seems a little disconcerting with the situation there. Anyone have any suggestions or experience in this regard?

Thanks for any help, D. Nelson

One of Us
posted Hide Post
This feels strongly like a don't ask, don't tell situation. I'd strongly consider using a money belt or similar.

Disclaimer: I have zero on the ground experience in Zim.

analog_peninsula
-----------------------

It takes character to withstand the rigors of indolence.

Posts: 1580 | Location: Dallas, Tx | Registered: 02 June 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of zimbabwe
posted Hide Post
I have not made a trip to zim in the last 2 years but made 8 prior to that. Always declared monies carried into the country. Have never had a problem,was NEVER checked on exit and the amount was never entered on any document I recieved. I do understand now that you cannot leave Zim with more than $1000 so it might present a problem if they checked upon exit and you had more than $1000. With the forex problem as it is there now I would be vary careful..

SCI Life Member
NRA Patron Life Member
DRSS

Posts: 2786 | Location: Green Valley,Az | Registered: 04 January 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post