New
Find
Notify
Tools

50 cal blows up in his face
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Explosion is at 4:28. I'm not an expert in metallurgy or engineering but in my mind that gun is the tool by which all Darwin award winners are chosen. On top of the gun being janky as hell, he used an old round that he has no clue about. He is obviously lucky to be alive.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?...t=WL&index=52&t=629s

Posts: 488 | Location: WI | Registered: 31 March 2008Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of ramrod340
posted Hide Post
Very Lucky

As usual just my $.02
Paul K

Posts: 12881 | Location: Mexico, MO | Registered: 02 April 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by AXEL19:
Explosion is at 4:28. I'm not an expert in metallurgy or engineering but in my mind that gun is the tool by which all Darwin award winners are chosen. On top of the gun being janky as hell, he used an old round that he has no clue about. He is obviously lucky to be alive.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?...t=WL&index=52&t=629s

X2, a high pressure version of a pipe shotgun.

Grizz

When the horse has been eliminated, human life may be extended an average of five or more years.
James R. Doolitle

I think they've been misunderstood. Timothy Tredwell

Posts: 1577 | Location: Central Alberta, Canada | Registered: 20 July 2019Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of MeMe
posted Hide Post
I was under the impression that you were not supposed to use sabot rounds with a comp.

Posts: 360 | Location: California | Registered: 14 August 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by MeMe:
I was under the impression that you were not supposed to use sabot rounds with a comp.