Find
Notify
Tools

Amish and Poaching
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Capt. Purvis
posted
I have no experience with them but have not heard anything good about their hunting practices. Amish follow the Mennonites and there numbers continue to increase. Their second generation is now having children. I have never had any trouble with Mennonites. Great workers.

Posts: 1141 | Location: Eastern NC Outer Banks | Registered: 21 March 2013Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of boarkiller
posted Hide Post
If they get busted, well , they will do the penance in local jail with associated fines just like everyone else, who got caught...unless they are black Amish, then they can claim racism...

" Until the day breaks and the nights shadows flee away " Big ivory for my pillow and 2.5% of Neanderthal DNA flowing thru my veins.
When I'm ready to go, pack a bag of gunpowder up my ass and strike a fire to my pecker, until I squeal like a boar.
Yours truly , Milan The Boarkiller - World according to Milan
PS I have big boar on my floor...but it ain't dead, just scared to move...

Man should be happy and in good humor until the day he dies...
Only fools hope to live forever
“ Hávamál”

Posts: 13376 | Location: In mountains behind my house hunting or drinking beer in Blacksmith Brewery in Stevensville MT or holed up in Lochsa | Registered: 27 December 2012Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of TREE 'EM
posted Hide Post
Amish dude in OH got busted poaching and his community backed him with 30K for a fine so he wouldn't have to do time. They took it out of his hyde later.

All We Know Is All We Are

Posts: 1215 | Location: E Central MO | Registered: 13 January 2014Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of buckeyeshooter
posted Hide Post
Biggest problem I have had with Amish is they don't respect property lines. They will come in to hunt your land without permission.

Posts: 5699 | Location: Ohio | Registered: 02 April 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Bwana1
posted Hide Post
quote: