Find
Notify
Tools

SONORA MEXICO PICS
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of drummondlindsey
posted
Since the Muley Crazy issue of Muley Crazy is out I decided to post a few pictures.
The first group of pictures that I am going to post is of a group of guys from California. These guys are like extended family to me. I have been hunting with them for almost 15 years and we have made some awesome hunting memories. None better than this past January when everybody in the group was able to harvest their largest mule deer.

I will add a few pictures to this post as we go or as I have time so stop back in and check it out from time to time. Also, if you have not subscribed to Muley Crazy magazine yet you need to do so, these pictures are just a small sample of what your missing out on.

www.muleycrazy.com

Drummond

The first group of photos are from California, Bobby Samuelson of Chowchilla took this deer. This buck grosses just over 200", he is a SLUG!

The second buck is Vince Martinazzis buck. We killed this deer the day before Bobby and Vernon arrived in Sonora. He grosses 207" and nets 196" even with a short G2. We had seen this buck the night before we took him but only got glimpses of him. It was a long night waiting for morning...

This last buck was taken by Vernon Martinazzi. Vernon is Vinces father and has been taking his boys hunting their whole lives. The article in Muley Crazy was a tribute to Vernon for all he has done over the years. I hope I am as enthusiastic about buck hunting as Vernon when I get to be his age. Any hunt with Vernon is a blast. Here is his 32" wide 193" deer.

Here is a picture of the group of 5 from California with their 7 bucks. I know they can be hard to see in the pic but check back and I'll have more pictures posted later.

Drummond

Posts: 2092 | Location: Windsor, CO | Registered: 06 December 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
WWWWOOOOOOOOOOOOWWW