THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM SOUTH AMERICAN HUNTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  South American Big Game Hunting    Stags...can you give me some reference on trophy size?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Stags...can you give me some reference on trophy size?
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Tim Herald
posted
Hey guys,

I am going to Argentina in March to hunt stag and buffalo. My package includes a bronze stag. Can you show me any photos of a bronze trophy? I have the option to shoot any stag we see, but I have to pay an upgraded trophy fee for silver or gold if I shoot one. Do you have any photos of what these classes would look like?

I am pretty decent at judging elk, but admit I am a novice with stags. Any help would be appreciated...TH

Good Hunting,

Tim Herald
Worldwide Trophy Adventures
tim@trophyadventures.com

Posts: 2980 | Location: Lexington, KY | Registered: 13 January 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of 505 gibbs
posted Hide Post
Tim,
Surely the outfit you are going with could provide you with some pic/examples of the three different catagories, then post them here and lets hear what some of the more experienced folks here say about their "classification".

One of Us
Picture of Tim Herald
posted Hide Post
505...most of what I see on their site I am sure is gold...showing the best of the best, you know...

Good Hunting,

Tim Herald
tim@trophyadventures.com

Posts: 2980 | Location: Lexington, KY | Registered: 13 January 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Tim: look for a post in this Forum called "Old Timers". The head there is in the lower stages of gold or the better silver (it was not measured, it´s my guess).
Regards

Posts: 1020 | Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina | Registered: 21 May 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Lorenzo
posted Hide Post
Tim,