Find
Notify
Tools

Hornady DL 366
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
HI:
I'm new in shotshell reloading ( but old in cartridge reloading).
A very good friend give me a Hornady DL 366 with which I will start to reload .
What do you think about this machine?
Is very difficult to use and is preferable to start with a simple one?
The machine is more or less 8-10 years old and with not to much use.
Thank's in advance
Guillermo Trotz

Posts: 102 | Location: Catrilo La Pampa-Argentina | Registered: 31 August 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Gary Surko
posted Hide Post
I've heard good things about these machines. Any progressive machine will be a little harder to learn at first but not to bad. A single stage press would be easier but the operations are the same your just doing all operations at the same time with the progressive. Get the manual, take your time and I'm sure you'll be fine. Slow and easy is the way to start off don't rush it, too many people try for maximum output and that's were they get messed up. Hey if you can't handle it I would be will to take the ultimate sacrifice and take it off your hands for you. If you have problems feel free to PM me.

Political correctness offends me.

Posts: 668 | Location: Hastings, Michigan | Registered: 23 April 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Mine is ten years old and runs better than new. I know what I am doing now. Great press, if not the best a very close second.
80,000+ rounds thru mine so far.

Rich

Posts: 23062 | Location: SW Idaho | Registered: 19 December 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of buffybr
posted Hide Post
I have 4 of them, one in each of the skeet guages (12, 20, 28, & .410). I got my first one in the early 70's when I started shooting trap.