One of Us
posted
Tesla has a bigger market cap than

Ford
General Motors
Fiat-Chrysler
Daimler Benz

Combined

I am so glad I got over shorting calls in Tesla in 2014-2015. Made a little money.

This is nutty stupid.

Especially when their one real good product the model s is getting long in the tooth.

Mike

Posts: 13145 | Location: Cocoa Beach, Florida | Registered: 22 July 2010Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Todd Williams
posted Hide Post
Tesla. Truly Nutty!!

We finally agree on something!!!

I've been telling you this for a few years now.

If you'd only accept my wisdom on the Blaser abomination.

clap

One of Us
posted Hide Post
Bubble waiting to burst....

Posts: 1312 | Location: MN and ND | Registered: 11 June 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Someone emailed me this - thought it was pretty funny

People wonder why XOM getting dumped.

2% yoy rev growth
-4% yoy gross profit decline
-28% yoy EPS decline
19% gross margin
5% op. margin
Capex up 27% yoy
Trading at ~400x EPS and sub 3% CF yield

Does that sound like a company you want to own?

Jk, that’s not XOM. It’s TSLA.

Posts: 13145 | Location: Cocoa Beach, Florida | Registered: 22 July 2010Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of jdollar
posted Hide Post
Hell, Tesla doesn’t even have an EPS listed in the data- because it’s only had a profit for 2-3 quarters in the last 10:years!

Vote Trump- Putin’s best friend…

Posts: 13096 | Location: Georgia | Registered: 28 October 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of custombolt
posted Hide Post
A real head scratcher.
Fundamentals look fantastic. But, GAAP earnings are pitiful.
How can a cash rich company not have any earnings?

Life itself is a gift. Live it up if you can.

Posts: 5081 | Location: Near Hershey PA | Registered: 12 October 2012Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of jdollar
posted Hide Post
Because Musk pisses it away faster than he can burrow it or accumulate earnings??

One of Us
Picture of custombolt
posted Hide Post
Maybe.