Jim Kobe
10841 Oxborough Ave So
Bloomington MN 55437
Professional member American Cusom Gunmakers Guild

Posts: 5500 | Location: Minnesota | Registered: 10 July 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
ne - surprise

Posts: 13440 | Location: faribault mn | Registered: 16 November 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Now I am not a gunsmith, but I once played one on TV. And no DPCD, I am not a doctor, although many people want me to treat their ails pro-Bono. Good luck with that, I can give you a precise diagnosis with great confidence just like your real MD.

I have always been a fan of the B78, Low Wall, and High Wall. I’ve been told by some doctors of gunsmithing that Brownings are not their favorites to rebarrel. I’ve owned several and all have been super shooters. I want another but the prices have just become as crazy as I am.

JP Sauer Drilling 12x12x9.3x72
David Murray Scottish Hammer 12 Bore
Alex Henry 500/450 Double Rifle
Steyr Classic Mannlicher Fullstock 6.5x55
Steyr Classic Mannlicher Fullstock .30-06
Walther PPQ H2 9mm
Walther PPS M2
Cogswell & Harrison Hammer 12 Bore Damascus
And Too Many More

Posts: 1857 | Location: Chattanooga, TN | Registered: 10 August 2010Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Big Wonderful Wyoming
posted Hide Post
Never owned a B78 that shot worth a damn.

Not sure what it takes to put a new barrel on one.

We had a 30-06, 25-06, and 45-70. The 45-70 was ok, the other ones would have been a lot better with 22 inch barrels.

Posts: 7767 | Location: Das heimat! | Registered: 10 October 2012Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post