Originally posted by GeorgeS:
Here's one:

Big Grin

George
Eeker

Posts: 1317 | Registered: 27 August 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Sorry carpetman;I did'nt see anything in the heading that designated portable holder.Perhaps I missed something.

Never mistake motion for action.

Posts: 17357 | Location: Austin, Texas | Registered: 11 March 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by wasbeeman:
What's wrong with gathering up some of the political signs littering the landscape and using them.

I've been using an old real estate sign for over 30 years.

It's made of thin metal angle iron and the legs are cut so they can stick in the ground like spikes. I tape cardboard backers to the frame and use a stapler to attach targets,

I've also used clothespins to attach larger target directly to the frame.

One shot , one kill

Posts: 197 | Location: North Carolina | Registered: 13 December 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I’ve been using old real estate signs. The old ones are much stronger than the new ones and they can be pressed into the ground easily. Just use clothes pins to hold the cardboard to the sign edges.

Shoot Safe,
Mike

NRA Endowment Member
www.Marionroad.com
www.mausercentral.net

Posts: 934 | Location: Middle Georgia | Registered: 06 February 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Uncle Grinch:
I’ve been using old real estate signs. The old ones are much stronger than the new ones and they can be pressed into the ground easily. Just use clothes pins to hold the cardboard to the sign edges.

Gee... there’s an echo in here.

Shoot Safe,
Mike

NRA Endowment Member
www.Marionroad.com
www.mausercentral.net

Posts: 934 | Location: Middle Georgia | Registered: 06 February 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
One of Us
posted Hide Post