New
Find
Notify
Tools

1886 winchesters
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
An old customer of mine told me he had 7 model 1886s that he may want to sell. I don't know any information as to caliber or actual age condition etc. I have some experience with 73 s 92 and 94s but very little with the 1886s.. any info on this model on gunbroker the prices are all over the place from $500 to 10k, any info would be appreciated I hope to see the rifles in a few days Thanks

Posts: 590 | Location: Georgia pine country | Registered: 21 October 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
The Winchester Arms Collectors group can be very helpful
Jim

winchestercollector.org

Posts: 339 | Location: Ohio | Registered: 06 January 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
There have been more recent iterations of the 1886 made by Browning and Winchester, not counting the Italian firms. The originals are another matter, and require expert guidance.

Posts: 20076 | Location: Very NW NJ up in the Mountains | Registered: 14 June 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of NormanConquest
posted Hide Post
Once you've had a chance to establish the price, I know we all would love to see some pictures.

Never mistake motion for action.

Posts: 17357 | Location: Austin, Texas | Registered: 11 March 2013Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of boom stick
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by NormanConquest:
Once you've had a chance to establish the price, I know we all would love to see some pictures.

archer
Bingo

577 BME 3"500 KILL ALL 358 GREMLIN 404-375

*we band of 45-70ers* (Founder)
Single Shot Shooters Society S.S.S.S. (Founder)

Posts: 27590 | Location: Where tech companies are trying to control you and brainwash you. | Registered: 29 April 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Thanks Guys I am going to his place tomorrow afternoon fingers crossed

Posts: 590 | Location: Georgia pine country | Registered: 21 October 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post