Find
Notify
Tools

Italian Double Rifles
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of tanks
posted
I was at a store that specializes in competition shotguns the other day and they also mentioned they sold some rifles.

One was a Perugini & Visini Selous model double rifle in .470 NE. I must admit it was very nice.

Though it was around $53K if I remember right, so they were very proud of it.

I had never heard of the company (not that I am an expert in the subject matter).

Do you guys know anything about them?

Posts: 1083 | Location: Southern CA | Registered: 01 January 2014Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of cal pappas
posted Hide Post
P&V have been around for a while and make quality shotguns and rifles of various grades. The best ones have English lines rather than European lines. Ver popular with clays shooters.
Cal

Cal Pappas, Willow, Alaska
www.CalPappas.com
www.CalPappas.blogspot.com
1994 Zimbabwe
1997 Zimbabwe
1998 Zimbabwe
1999 Zimbabwe
1999 Namibia, Botswana, Zambia--vacation
2000 Australia
2002 South Africa
2003 South Africa
2003 Zimbabwe
2005 South Africa
2005 Zimbabwe
2006 Tanzania
2006 Zimbabwe--vacation
2007 Zimbabwe--vacation
2008 Zimbabwe
2012 Australia
2013 South Africa
2013 Zimbabwe
2013 Australia
2016 Zimbabwe
2017 Zimbabwe
2018 South Africa
2018 Zimbabwe--vacation
2019 South Africa
2019 Botswana
2019 Zimbabwe vacation
2021 South Africa
2021 South Africa (2nd hunt a month later)

Posts: 7281 | Location: Willow, Alaska | Registered: 29 June 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of dpcd
posted Hide Post
I had a Perugini and Visini 9.3 DR, in the early 80s. Very nice rifle. Killed one bear with it. Gave it both barrels of course; I never shoot just one barrel; keeps the wear even.
Should have kept it.
Didn't cost $53K though.

Posts: 17046 | Location: USA | Registered: 02 August 2009Reply With Quote
posted Hide Post