New
Find
Notify
Tools

Best flashlights
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I have been using "Coast" flashlights for the last two years and they are the best I've found for the price. The quality is excellent and they stand behind their product. I have used many different brands some decent some junk, these are tops. They make a tiny keyring model that comes in different colors (blue probably good for tracking blood), this thing is REALLY handy. Cosco has some now but take a look at their whole line, lots to choose from. I use the headlight, tactical, keyring and one large (3 c cells). Surefire stuff at 1/3 the price.

Posts: 129 | Location: Darrington Washington | Registered: 10 January 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Coltchris
posted Hide Post
SUREFIRE is my choice; expensive but bullet proof!

Talk is cheap - except when Congress does it.

Personally, I carry a gun because I'm too young to die and too old to
take an ass whoopin'

NRA Life Member

Posts: 837 | Location: NW Michigan | Registered: 02 February 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of ROSCOE
posted Hide Post
Surefire makes a very bright light, however I have a hell of a time keeping the bulbs from burning out! They are not cheap to replace! Anyone else have this problem?

R. Lee Ermey: "The deadliest weapon in the world is a Marine and his rifle."