New
Find
Notify
Tools

Lawyer joke
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
A bunch of lawyers were sitting around the office playing poker. “I win,.” said Johnson. Henderson threw down his cards. “That’s it. I’ve had it!” Johnson is cheating!” Phillips asked, “How can you tell?” Henderson said, “Those aren’t the cards I dealt him.”

Posts: 8274 | Location: Mississippi | Registered: 12 April 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Use Enough Gun
posted Hide Post
hilbily

One of Us
posted Hide Post
I'm a lawyer and unfortunately, there are a lot of bad actors out there. Mostly the plaintiffs' TV lawyers, and plaintiffs' lawyers in general. But you know, there are only two lawyers' jokes.
The rest are true stories.

Posts: 10001 | Location: Houston, Texas | Registered: 26 December 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of NormanConquest
posted Hide Post
True enough. There does need to be some semblance of public prosecution + defense. It's sad that it's taken such a nosedive from reality. Even Shakspere said "The 1st thing we do is kill all the lawyers" is an indication that this dislike is not new. It's quite simple really; no one wants anyone to have the power to steal from him either his freedom or possessions.

Never mistake motion for action.

Posts: 17357 | Location: Austin, Texas | Registered: 11 March 2013Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I frequently tell clients that no one likes a lawyer until he needs one.

Posts: 10001 | Location: Houston, Texas | Registered: 26 December 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by lavaca:
I frequently tell clients that no one likes a lawyer until he needs one.

Add to that, how much can you pay ? Big Grin

Grizz

When the horse has been eliminated, human life may be extended an average of five or more years.
James R. Doolitle

I think they've been misunderstood. Timothy Tredwell

Posts: 1586 | Location: Central Alberta, Canada | Registered: 20 July 2019Reply With Quote
One of Us