THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM FORUMS

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Other Topics  Hop To Forums  Humor    The Old Lady and Her Puzzle
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

The Old Lady and Her Puzzle
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
As many of you know I have an affinity to work with puppies, children and (unknown to most) the elderly. Last night I get a call from an elderly neighbor lady needing help.

A sweet silver-haired lady calls me and says, "Please come over here and help me. I have a killer jigsaw puzzle, and I can't figure out how to get started." I asked her, "What is it supposed to be when it's finished?" The lit...tle sweet aging lady says, "According to the picture on the box, it's a rooster." I decided to go over and help with the puzzle. She lets me in and shows me where she has the puzzle spread all over the table. I studied the pieces for a moment, then take a look at the box, then turn to her and say, "First of all, no matter what we do, we're not going to be able to assemble these pieces into anything resembling a rooster." I then take by her hand and say, "Secondly, I want you to relax. Let's have a nice cup of tea, and then," I said with a deep sigh,

"Let's put all the Corn Flakes back in the box."

Good Hunting,

Posts: 3143 | Location: Duluth, GA | Registered: 30 September 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I must say this is probably funnier to a 30 year old than to a 60! Good one at any rate. Smiler

Posts: 217 | Location: SW of Dodge City | Registered: 18 September 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
As mentioned, I appreciate the humor, but it is too close to home to really think it's funny.

I have a good friend whose wife, still very attractive and in perfect physical health, at this point barely knows who he is, can't eat with a knife and fork anymore. A terribly sad situation.

xxxxxxxxxx