Find
Notify
Tools

Destin Charter Recommendations
 Login/Join

One Of Us
Picture of new_guy
posted
A few friends and I want to fish for a day next month... not particular about species, just want to catch some fish.

Anyone have any recommendations for a charter service in the Destin area?

www.heymusa.com

HSC Booth # 306
SCI Booth # 3947

One of Us
Picture of ted thorn
posted Hide Post
Good luck? There is just under ZERO traffic on this thread......I havn't used them but will next year when we are in Destin.

http://www.swooppartyboat.com/trips.htm

I used action charters from Orange Beach AL and recomend them to anyone....here are a couple pictures from my trip earlier this month.

Posts: 7360 | Location: South East Missouri | Registered: 23 November 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of adamhunter
posted Hide Post
New Guy,
I've been fishing in Destin for about 25 years and have gone out on most of the boats down there at one time or another. For the last 8 years me and my buddies fish with Capt. Pat Atkins aboard the Strike Zone. Always catch a lot of fish and have good time. He is one of the best IMO. Capt. Pat's number is 850-654-7424. Or call Glenn Owens @ 850-200-3029

www.twowenscharters.com

If you'd like to see some pics, I will be happy to email them to you. Just PM me your email, since I dont know how to post pics.

Thanks!

Adam

30+ years experience tells me that perfection hit at .264. Others are adequate but anything before or after is wishful thinking.

Posts: 854 | Location: Atlanta, GA | Registered: 20 December 2007Reply With Quote
One Of Us
Picture of new_guy
posted Hide Post
Thanks, Adam. That's exactly what I was looking for.

www.heymusa.com

HSC Booth # 306
SCI Booth # 3947

One of Us
Picture of ted thorn
posted Hide Post
WOW those guys might be good but they are out of my price range. I will stick with a walk on for around abouts $100 per person.

Posts: 7360 | Location: South East Missouri | Registered: 23 November 2005Reply With Quote