THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM FISHING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Nature, Animals, Space And The Sea  Hop To Forums  Fishing    Lakshadweep India Fishing Trip Novermber 2017

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Lakshadweep India Fishing Trip Novermber 2017
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Outfitter: https://www.lakshadweepidentity.com/sport_fishing.php
Gear: Stella 10K

I go to India couple of times a year to see my Dad who now lives in Pune. No hunting in India and no way to even transit with guns to Africa or elsewhere, so I was looking alternative outdoor activities.

On google and facebook I found there was offshore fishing in Andaman Islands and Lakshadweed. I got in touch with the outfitters mainly thru face book and decided to go to Lakshadweep. I have no idea why I choose Lakshadweep but I did. I spoke to the outfitter mainly thru facebook and they decided I was a novice (correctly) on the type of fishing (popping and jigging).

They arranged a resort based trip for me and not one of the hardcore excursion trips they organize. I wired my $$ and booked my flight and spend a lot of $$ buying specialized fishing gear. I was all ready to go when I got a message that fishing permits has not been approved. I was disappointed as I was sitting on $10K in fishing gear with minimal resale value. I had also booked my tickets.

The outfitter was willing to transfer the money and I sent my Dad’s wire info to make it easier. I then decided on the spur of the moment to go to Lakshadweep and hang out on the beach at the resort. I hate the beach – I have a condo on the beach and I never go on the beach other than to fish. I detest sitting on a beach in the sun doing nothing.

I took a box of lures and a stella 10K and went off to India. I flew to Cochin/Kochi from Bombay/Mumbai. Had 18 hours to kill so I hired a car to take me around.

Gateway of India in Bombay

Cochin