New
Find
Notify
Tools

Firefox browser
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
If I switch to this Firefox browser, what will happen with all the stuff I have been useing with internet explorer?

Photobucket informed me that I had to use firefox in order to use their site as they say my windows 98 with ezplorer 6 wont work anymore

Can I just use the Firefox for photobucketor does my PC totaly get converted to this firefox?

I dont fully understand how things work with my PC, as usually, if I change something it screws up my whole computer and I cant get anything to work, or cant figure out how to get things to work right again

Posts: 4821 | Location: Idaho/North Mex. | Registered: 12 June 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I just switched my mom over from IE to Firefox, which I've been using for a couple of years. When you install it it will ask you if you want to import your bookmarks, passwords, etc. and you just say yes. She is pleased so far. You go into tools and change the preferences the way you would on any other program. Good Luck!

Posts: 659 | Location: Texas | Registered: 28 June 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
So you have to completely switch your PC over to a new unfamiliar system?

You cant just use it for photobucket and keep the rest of the PC how it is?

Posts: 4821 | Location: Idaho/North Mex. | Registered: 12 June 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I'm not sure I'm understanding your question exactly. FireFox is just a browser like Internet Explorer. You're not changing your operating system, just installing an additional program. You can use two different browsers if you like, it just seems like it would be a hassle to me to switch back and forth.

Does that make more sense or am I just not getting it?

one of us
posted Hide Post
Will my desk top page be all different, top Tool bars and Favorites list and all the controls be different? Or will everthing stay the same?