THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AIR RIFLE FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Other Topics  Hop To Forums  Air Rifle    Effectiveness of silencers in air rifles?

Moderators: big6x6
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Effectiveness of silencers in air rifles?
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
A post in the Classfieds (and on this forum) was for a "silenced" air rifle. How effective are these? Isn't there a lot more noise from the piston than from the pellet breaking the sound barrier? I have limited experience with air rifles and pistols, as all mine have been the break open action which I guess tend to be slower.
Peter.

Be without fear in the face of your enemies. Be brave and upright, that God may love thee. Speak the truth always, even if it leads to your death. Safeguard the helpless and do no wrong;

Posts: 10505 | Location: Jacksonville, Florida | Registered: 09 January 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of jdollar
posted Hide Post