ACCURATERELOADING.COM AFRICA HUNTING REPORT FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  Hunting Reports - Africa    MY FIRST HUNTING SAFARI - NAMIBIA APRIL 2007
Page 1 2 

Moderators: T.Carr
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

MY FIRST HUNTING SAFARI - NAMIBIA APRIL 2007
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Guillermo Amestoy
posted
HELLO EVERYBODY !!! FIRST I WANT TO SAY TO ALL OF YOU THANKS !!!, BECAUSE I LEARNED A LOT FROM YOUR POSTS IN EVERY TOPICS, IM A SHOOTER, RELOADER, AND HUNTER AND I VERY APRECIATTE YOU KNOLEDGEMENTS, EXPERIENCES AND ADVICES, THIS IS MY FIRST TIME IN THE FORUM AND I CANT SPEAK AND WRITE VERY WELL THE ENGLISH SPEAK ( I M FROM REPUBLICA ARGENTINA - SOUTHAMERICA) AND I DIDNT MAKE VERY WELL MY HOMEWORK WHEN I WAS IN THE HIGH SCHOOL!!!. I KNOW THAT IS NOT A GOOD EXCUSE BUT PLEASE !!! I APOLOGIZE FOR MY "TARZANIC" ENGLISH.

THE PLACE AND THE PEOPLE ARE EXCELENT ! ! ! AND THIS EXPERIENCE DESERVES TO BE SHARED WITH ANY HUNTER WHO WANTS TO DO HIS FIRST SAFARI IN THE RIGHT WAY O JUST PASS A GOOD HOLIDAYS.

AFTER A TOUGH TRAVEL WITH A LOT WAITING TIMES IN THE AIRPORTS, DELAYS AND UNCOMFORTABLES PLANES, I ARRIVED AT WINDHOEK CAPITAL OF NAMIBIA.
MY EYES TRIED TO FIND THE PH MR. ERROL LAMBRECHTS FROM ZINGELA SAFARIS, WHO I ONLY HAVE SEEN IN PHOTOS, BUT HE WASNT THERE (MAY BE WAS TAKING A "SIESTA" (NAP) ! ! ! PASSED A FEW MINUTES I OBSERVED A YOUNG AFRICANERS COUPLE WITH A CARTEL THAT SAID "GUILLERMO AMESTOY", WAS A BIG SURPRISE AND I FELT VERY HAPPY TO SEE JANNIE AND ANRIE SPANGENBERG (THE RANCH OWNERS) LOOKING FOR ME.
I FELT AND INMEDIATLY CONEXION WITH THEM AND HAPPY TO SEE THAT NICE PEOPLE.
AFTER A SHORT STOP IN THE SUPERMARKET, WE STARTED TO TRAVEL TO THE RANCH.
DURING THE TRAVEL I ENJOYED A LOT, TALKING WITH THEM AND I SURELY KNOW THAT THEY MADE A BIG EFFORT TO UNDERSTAND MY POOR ENGLISH.
FAR AWAY A BABOON GROUP THAT CROSSED THE ROAD TOOK MY ATTENTION.