New
Find
Notify
Tools

Is the revolver a done deal??
 Login/Join

one of us
posted Hide Post
I was a law enforcement trainer for years.

I have seen because of affirmative action many people get a pass.

98 percent of the time any body could do the job.

2 percent of the time that when people get hurt or killed on both sides.

The other factors come into play,

Posts: 19299 | Location: wis | Registered: 21 April 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I hate to cast stones on these 2 PO, One had 21 years experience not sure on the younger PO. Bradely is not considered a dangerous town but policing is a dangerous job and as I always said you as a PO need to be as mean/aggressive as the people you are dealing with and at that level you have a 50% chance of surviving the incident. To increase your odds you have to be an expert on tactics to increase your odds. At this point no motive has surfaced since the only live witnesses is the defendants and the officer who is in critical condition. I trust the detectives will identify the one with the the lowest involvement and cut them a deal to give up buddies. I pray that the officer will heal and be able to continue with his life.

NRA Life Member, ILL Rifle Assoc Life Member, Navy

Posts: 2295 | Location: Monee, Ill. USA | Registered: 11 April 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
This forum is "Concealed carry" isn't it?
I often carry a revolver because I live in Florida, wear T shirt and shorts 90% of the time, and a Taurus 38spl 5 shot is what I carry in my pocket, in a "pocket holster".
It is not my weapon of choice, which is a S&W Shield, 9mm. in a belt holster, when I am wearing a jacket or vest of some kind.
I agree with the concerns about a "house gun" and children (or adults with mental conditions). At night I will have available a Glock 9mm with light, which gets stored during the day.
Peter.