Find
Notify
Tools

ANZAC Day
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Bren7X64
posted
Bakes, are you marching with your Dad again this year?

Anyone else who is a veteran going to march?

--
Promise me, when I die, don't let my wife sell my guns for what I told I her I paid for them.

Posts: 1048 | Location: Canberra, Australia | Registered: 03 August 2012Reply With Quote
Picture of Bakes
posted Hide Post
Yes mate, going up on Friday, do the dawn service then march with the old fella's and have a few bourbons.

------------------------------
A mate of mine has just told me he's shagging his girlfriend and her twin. I said "How can you tell them apart?" He said "Her brother's got a moustache!"

Posts: 7970 | Location: Bloody Queensland where every thing is 20 years behind the rest of Australia! | Registered: 25 January 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Bren7X64
posted Hide Post
Have a good one with the old boys. Wish them the best.

I'm also a vet, but not in the ANZACS, so no gatecrashing for me.

--
Promise me, when I die, don't let my wife sell my guns for what I told I her I paid for them.

Posts: 1048 | Location: Canberra, Australia | Registered: 03 August 2012Reply With Quote
Picture of Bakes
posted Hide Post
No such thing as gate crashing mate. Pop down to the RSL and have a beer and a game of two up with the troops. All are welcome.

A mate of mine has just told me he's shagging his girlfriend and her twin. I said "How can you tell them apart?" He said "Her brother's got a moustache!"

Posts: 7970 | Location: Bloody Queensland where every thing is 20 years behind the rest of Australia! | Registered: 25 January 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Bren7X64:

I'm also a vet, but not in the ANZACS, so no gatecrashing for me.

Don't know why your thinking like that,
My good friend is British SAS vet of Iraq & Afghanistan, he on occasions will march in the Sydney Anzac day parade.