Tools

Bone out a Fallow
 Login/Join

Picture of Bakes
posted
Not a bad method.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?...=WL&index=108&t=772s

------------------------------
A mate of mine has just told me he's shagging his girlfriend and her twin. I said "How can you tell them apart?" He said "Her brother's got a moustache!"

Posts: 7972 | Location: Bloody Queensland where every thing is 20 years behind the rest of Australia! | Registered: 25 January 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Very interesting! Being self-taught, for 50 years I've been taking the meat off the bone instead of taking the bone off the meat as he does. Nice clean head-shot very young animal helps. A big old stag with bullet-smashed shoulders and ribs might take him a little longer! The meat might not tear off the bone that easy.
I wish I could wield a knife with such style and aplomb instead of scratching around the carcase like a hungry old rooster!

Posts: 294 | Location: New Zealand  | Registered: 24 March 2018Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
pretty efficient, though his beating the knife up on the steel made me wince a bit.

Posts: 4234 | Location: South Island NZ | Registered: 21 July 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of gryphon1
posted Hide Post
A dry looking skinny deer too,it may take some chewing.

Posts: 87 | Location: Victoria Australia | Registered: 07 September 2002

One of Us
posted Hide Post
Presuming thats why he was putting most of it through the grinder.
Something I dont see alot of, but that is a great option with lean deer, is boning out the back legs like ordinary, and then slicing thin for schnitzel.
friggen awesome way to turn tougher meat into great eating.

Posts: 4234 | Location: South Island NZ | Registered: 21 July 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of gryphon1
posted Hide Post
One of the best is mince! And value add to it by making salamis and snags.

We did 130 KG`s of the above recently.

Picture of Bakes
posted Hide Post