Find
Notify
Tools

eGun - EWB and payment options
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Hi everyone,

I'm a US resident and I'd like to buy some parts from the eGun.de auction site. Everything I'd like to buy is unrestricted under US law, but I've noticed a "EWB" document requirement for rifle barrels. Does the EWB requirement prevent the legal sale of the item outside the EU, or is it something I can work with?

In a similar vein, what is the preferred way to make payment if PayPal is unacceptable?

Any hints, tips or suggestions are greatly welcome. If it's just not practical to make these transactions, I'd like know that too. The parts I need are very hard to find in the US, and comparatively easy to find on eGun, thus my interest.

analog_peninsula
-----------------------

It takes character to withstand the rigors of indolence.

Posts: 1580 | Location: Dallas, Tx | Registered: 02 June 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Big Wonderful Wyoming
posted Hide Post
I think I used Zoom last time.

You need to email the person selling the product and make sure they will ship.

If they have to apply for an export permit (for a barrel or magazine) this could another month or two and another 50 euro to the bill. Expect shipping cost to be double what they advertise on egun.

I bought an R8 magazine for 45 Euro, shipping was 50, and the export process was 50. So I bought a $109 magazine for 145 Euros. Shit deal.

I would only do it if it was something you couldn't get in America.

Posts: 7762 | Location: Das heimat! | Registered: 10 October 2012Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Ugh! I was afraid the process would be tedious. Oh well, I guess nothing is ever easy.

analog_peninsula
-----------------------

One of Us
posted Hide Post
What do you need?
Sometimes we can buy for sensible prices here in U.K. and shipping is cheap enough for small parcels.

Posts: 600 | Location: England  | Registered: 07 June 2016Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Xoom not Zoom.