New
Find
Notify
Tools

England and Covid
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I have few details, but I am being told a mutant strains of Covid has developed in England.

England was on a softer lockdown that was supposed to last a few weeks, but was still in place today.

England today has went back into full boar lock down.

I saw a report today that this mutant UK strain has been found in New York patient. I have no idea as to how the strain is different.

Posts: 10555 | Location: Somewhere above Tennessee and below Kentucky  | Registered: 31 July 2016Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Big Wonderful Wyoming
posted Hide Post
As a wildlife biologist who works in industrial safety I am not an expert on infectious disease, but here is my take on it.

Every virus mutates, and generally becomes more transmittable but less deadly.

Eventually getting to the point of not killing anyone or only killing a limited number of people.

The China Virus was never very deadly, and these mutations will continue to make it less so. Though more people will get it.

Certain people like this as it makes us all easier to control.

350,000 dead Americans since January from COVID, and another 2.8 million deaths not from COVID.

Posts: 7762 | Location: Das heimat! | Registered: 10 October 2012Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
What we have is an attempt to support the NHS, which for the past thirty years has suffered from the lack of correctly directed investment, and mired in piss poor management structures.

That and two generations of folks who have been told that they have "Rights" far beyond the sensible norm' and we are left with the old radio call of.... SNAFU!!

The MP's wanted Christmas with their families, and the county l live in went from tier two to tier four in one week as the infection levels increased dramatically. Mostly caused by idiots coming in from higher infected areas of the country.