New
Find
Notify
Tools

Laser Rangefinders
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
Any one out there have recomendations on a laser rangefinders?

Posts: 59 | Location: Soledad, CA USA | Registered: 17 January 2002Reply With Quote
<Frank>
posted
I like the Lieca's

one of us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Dennis:

I have a Bushnell 500.
I have had it for about a year,seems good
so far.

hunter966

Posts: 83 | Location: gracemont, ok. U.S.A. | Registered: 20 December 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I have been using the Bushnell 1000 for a couple years with no complaints!

DWM

Posts: 109 | Location: Colleyville,TX | Registered: 23 January 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Leica will be bringing a new one out soon that is supposed to be good to 1200 yards and will be the same size as the existing one.

Posts: 4360 | Location: Sunny Southern California | Registered: 22 May 2002Reply With Quote
<raa29671>
posted
I have had a Bushnell 500 and it is dead-on up to 500 yards. I have gotten accurate reads out to 700+ yards off of reflective targets like a metal barn/shed.

Hope this helps!

<tictac>
posted
I have a Leica 800 which I find ideal. It`s accurate, well built, and has excellent optics. Also ranged past 900 yds with it. Even used it in the dark.

one of us
posted Hide Post
I have a Nikon (Buckmaster?) 800 which does everything I need it to in daylight. With 4x viewer, I often leave the binos at home nowadays when stalking on open farmland/woodland.

Unlike tictac's Leica, I haven't had any success with it in the dark. Why is that?

------------------
tikka 3 barrels

Posts: 360 | Location: Sunny, but increasingly oppressed by urbanites England | Registered: 13 February 2001Reply With Quote
<re5513>
posted
quote:
Originally posted by Dennis: