Find
Notify
Tools

Old Sayings
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted Hide Post
Dad said about me growing up
"you've gotta get his attention first" Whack!!
Grandpa: "I couldn't hear you if you wrote me a note"
Me: 'deafernadamnedrock!"

Me about others: "he could destroy an anvil with
a rubber mallet".
Have a whole book full I've come up with over the yrs.

Only four things I hate: "drunk when I'm sober,
sober man when I'm drunk and slow cars in the fast lane" "and women that say no"
That was always handy while I was driving OTRoad for a living.

During Nixon's speed limits my favorite reply to "how fast you running?"
"Tequila (my CB handle those days) holds it steady 60, up hill
down hill and on the flats". Yet no one ever caught up with me!

Looking down the muzzle of a rifle one time, not sure if I
came up with it, or someone else. "Damn, I could crawl down that tube!"
"nuff for now.
George

"Gun Control is NOT about Guns'
"It's about Control!!"
Join the NRA today!"

LM: NRA, DAV,

George L. Dwight

Posts: 5940 | Location: Pueblo, CO | Registered: 31 January 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
One I came up with today talking about my lost memory from
the drugs they kept me under during a 21 day coma Nov '12.
"those drugs screwed up my memory so much Rhonda had to reteach
me how to lick her p----y"
When I repeated it to her, she got a big laugh too.
Mod: Delete it if it's too strong!
George

"It's about Control!!"
Join the NRA today!"

George L. Dwight

Posts: 5940 | Location: Pueblo, CO | Registered: 31 January 2006Reply With Quote
Picture of Kamlander
posted Hide Post
"It's all fun and games until someone loses an eye"

Posts: 2 | Location: Thunder Bay, Ontario | Registered: 17 August 2011Reply With Quote
posted Hide Post
If you're not living on the edge you're taking up too much room.

Like picking fly shit out of pepper.

Posts: 14 | Location: ND | Registered: 21 February 2013Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of bartsche
posted Hide Post