New
Find
Notify
Tools

New Emerson Knife
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
My birthday was a couple of weeks ago and my amazing girlfriend bought me an Emerson CQC7 to replace my old one that I lost. I had my old one for nearly 10 years and was in a high state of agitation when I lost it. If you don't own an Emerson, I highly recommend them. I'm not good at posting pics here so I'll post the link to the pic of the knife...and one of the girlfriend.

The Knife:
http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f216/Hossfly/knives/Emerson2.jpg

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f216/Hossfly/knives/Emerson.jpg

The Girlfriend:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f216/Hossfly/S5000597.jpg

The Hunt goes on forever, the season never ends.

I didn't learn this by reading about it or seeing it on TV. I learned it by doing it.

Posts: 729 | Location: Central TX | Registered: 22 April 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of billinthewild
posted Hide Post
I'll take the girl friend dancing, but pass on the knife. Never did care for those "tanto" blades.

"When you play, play hard; when you work, don't play at all."
Theodore Roosevelt

Posts: 4263 | Location: Pinetop, Arizona | Registered: 02 January 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of boom stick
posted Hide Post

577 BME 3"500 KILL ALL 358 GREMLIN 404-375

*we band of 45-70ers* (Founder)
Single Shot Shooters Society S.S.S.S. (Founder)

Posts: 27587 | Location: Where tech companies are trying to control you and brainwash you. | Registered: 29 April 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Clayman
posted Hide Post
I won't make any sleazy comments about your GF, but she's a sweetie for gettng you the knife. I've got a Mini CQC7 BT myself that I've had for 6 years now, and it's one of the best purchases I've ever made. They truly are some of the best folding knives around. I obsessively compared them with the other brands, and the Emerson won out in the end. Hang on to this one, would ya'! Smiler